Important Kresge Housing Dates

Fall 2016 New Student Move-in:

Friday, September 16, 2016 (8am - 2pm).

Your move-in time is set depending upon your Housing Assignment. Here is the Frosh Unloading Time Chart (pdf).

Fall 2016 Continuing Student Move-in:

Sunday, September 18, 2016 - Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Chart (pdf) for Continuing Student Move-In Times 

Fall 2016 Redwood Grove Move-in:

Sunday, September 18, 2016 - Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Chart (pdf) for Continuing Student Move-In Times

Redwood Grove map (pdf) for Continuing Students

Fall 2016 Welcome Week: 

New for 2016, all Welcome Week information may be found on UCSC Colleges App. This is a mobile application available for free on your iPhone/Android https://guidebook.com/app/UCSCColleges

The Welcome Week Guidedbook  is also available on the web  tinyurl.com/kresgeguide

Note: Watch for programs that are mandatory the first week before classes.

Winter Break/Closure:

Friday, December 9, 2016 - Last meal is Dinner

Saturday, December 10, 2016 - Residences close at Noon

Winter Quarter Starts:

Friday, January 6, 2017 - Residences open at 10am with first meal being Brunch

Monday, January 9, 2017 - Classes start

Kresge 2017 Family Day:

Saturday, February 4, 2017

More information to follow.

Move-Out:

Friday, June 16, 2017 - Residences close at Noon with last meal being Brunch

Kresge Commencement:

Saturday, June 17, 2017